Eastern Cape Music Awards Winners

The Eastern Cape Music Awards (ECMAS) is an initiative that seeks to promote the Eastern Cape born and bred music artist and also to put our province at a competitive level in terms of developing producing and marketing to curb migration of artist to other Provinces to seek fame and glory. Check out full list of  2015 Winners below!


1. Zoe Daka (Best New Artist

2. Nongoma Amawele ka MaMtshawe (Best Umxhentso Wakwantu)

3. Endumisweni Gospel Group (Best Gospel Group)

4. Siphokazi (Best Afro Soul)

5. Mavie M (Best Jazz)

6. Sunshine FM (Best Community Radio)

7. Ntando (Best Afro-Pop)

8. Yves (Best Duo)

9. DJ Bino (Best DJ)

10. Navada (Best Kwaito)

11. iFani (Best Hip Hop)

12. Kholeka (Best Artist 1)

13. Lusanda Mcinga (Best Artist 2)

14. Zahara (Best Artist 3)

15. Mobi Dixon (Best Dance)

16. Dumi Mkokstad (Best Male)

17. Zahara (Best Female)

18. Mavie M (Most Votes)

19. Nathi (Best Selling Artist)

20. Butho Vuthela (Best Artist)

21. Sizwe Zako (Lifetime achievement)

Related Articles

Read previous post:
Cassper Nyovest Upset Over Fake Merchandise Being Sold In Stores!

When it comes to retail and fake merchandise being produced, it's become quite the norm. With Fill Up The Dome...